Coverafbeelding Stars On 45 - More Stars
  • Statistieken
  •   9 weken
  •   4 piekpositie
  •   256 punten
  •   1981


Land   Nederland


The stars on 45
Keeps on burning in your mind
But we can work it out
Remember, twist and shout
You still don’t tell me why
You know it why

Voulez-vous (ah-ha)
Take it now or leave it (ah-ha)
Now it's all we get (ah-ha)
Nothing promised, no regrets

So when you're near me, darling can't you hear me, SOS.
The love you gave me, nothing less can save me, SOS.
When you're gone, how can I even try to go on?

Like a bang, a boom-a-boomerang
Dum-be-dum-dum be-dum-be-dum-dum
Oh bang, a boom-a-boomerang
Love is a tune you hum-de-hum-hum

Money, money, money
Must be funny
In the rich man's world
Money, money, money
Always sunny
In the rich man's world
All the things I could do
If I had a little money
It's a rich man's world

Knowing me, knowing you (a-aah)
There is nothing we can do
Knowing me, knowing you (a-aah)
We just have to face it,
This time we're through
Breakin' up is never easy,
I know but I have to go.
Knowing me, knowing you
It's the best I can do.

There was something in the air that night
The stars were bright, Fernando.
They were shining there for you and me,
For liberty, Fernando.

I don't wanna talk
About the things we've gone through
Though it's hurting me
Now it's history
I've played all my cards
And that's what you've done too
Nothing more to say
No more ace to play

The winner takes it all
The loser standing small
Beside the victory
That's her destiny

Super Trouper beams are gonna blind me
But I won't feel blue
Like I always do
'Cause somewhere in the crowd there's you


De A-kant bevat de volgende nummers: A1 Stars On 45 (2); A2 Voulez-Vous; A3 S.O.S.; A4 Bang-A-Boomerang; A5 Money, Money, Money; A6 Knowing Me, Knowing You; A7 Fernando; A8 The Winner Takes It All; A9 Super Trouper; A10 Stars On 45 (2)
ArtiestStars On 45
Titel More Stars (Medley)
Lengte A1 0:34;A2 0:35;A3 0:22;A4 0:17;A5 0:28;A6 0:28; A7 0:19;A8 0:49;A9 0:16;A10 0:25
Componist(en) A1+A10 J. Eggermont, M. Duiser; A2+A3+A4+A5+A6+A7+A8+A9 B. Andersson, B. Ulvaeus; A3+A4+A6+A7 S. Anderson
Producer(s) Jaap Eggermont
Titel '45 Stars Get Ready
Lengte 03:07
Componist(en) Jaap Eggermont, Martin Duiser
Producer(s) Jaap Eggermont
Platenlabel CNR
Catalogusnr 141.771
Hoogste positie UK 2
Hoogste positie US 55