Roberta Flack


Top 40

youtube video placeholder


Cover van: Janis Ian - Jesse (1973).

A-kant Titel


A-kant Lengte


A-kant Componist(en)

Janis Ian

A-kant Producer(s)

Joel Dorn

B-kant titel

When You Smile

B-kant lengte


B-kant componist(en)

R. MacDonald, W. Salter

B-kant producer(s)

Joel Dorn




ATL 10373

Hoogste positie UK


Hoogste positie US



Killing Me Softly

Luister de Top 40-hits Luister de Top 40 op Spotify


Jesse, come home, there's a hole in the bed
Where we slept, now it's growing cold
Jesse, your face and the place where we lay
By the hearth, all apart, it hangs on my heart
And I'm leaving the light on the stairs
No, I'm not scared, I wait for you
Hey Jesse, it's lonely, come home

Jesse, the stairs and the halls, recalling
Your step, and I remember too
All the pictures are shaded and fading in gray
And I still set a place at the table at noon
And I'm leaving the light on the stairs
No, I'm not scared, I wait for you
Hey Jesse, it's lonely, come home

Jesse, the spread on the bed, it's like
When you left, I kept it for you
All the blues and the greens have been recently cleaned
And are seemingly new,
Hey Jess, me and you
Will swallow the light on the stairs
I'll fix up my hair, we'll sleep unaware
Hey Jesse, it's lonely, come home

Alle Top 40-hits

Details Noah Kahan - Stick Season
Details Dua Lipa - Houdini
Details Ofenbach feat. Norma Jean Martine - Overdrive
Details Flemming, Zoë Tauran, Ronnie Flex - Alles Op Gevoel
Details David Guetta & Kim Petras - When We Were Young (The Logical Song)
Details Benson Boone - Beautiful Things
Details Loreen - Is It Love
Details Teddy Swims - The Door
Details Hannah Mae - Waterdicht
Details Son Mieux - Tonight
Details Ariana Grande - Yes, And?
Details Lost Frequencies & Bastille - Head Down
Details Teddy Swims - Lose Control
Details Kygo with Ava Max - Whatever
Details Claude - Écoutez-Moi
Details Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike x Tiësto x W&W & Dido - Thank You - Not So Bad
Details Dean Lewis - Trust Me Mate
Details Beyoncé - Texas Hold 'em
Details Antoon - Blindelings
Details Tate McRae - Greedy
Details P!nk - All Out Of Fight
Details Chef'Special - Speed Of Light
Details Kris Kross Amsterdam, Sera x Conor Maynard - Stay (Never Leave)
Details Jonna Fraser - Tuesday
Details Taylor Swift - Cruel Summer
Details Mark Ambor - Good To Be
Details Rondé - Undecided
Details Cyril - Stumblin' In
Details Donnie & Marco Schuitmaker - Hier Mag Alles
Details Flemming & Boef - Champions League
Details Sera x YouNotUs - I Can't Be The Only One
Details Douwe Bob - Nothing To Lose
Details Di-Rect - My Blood
Details Sophie Ellis Bextor - Murder On The Dancefloor
Details Tiësto & Fast Boy - All My Life
Details Oscar and The Wolf - Angel Face
Details Dua Lipa - Training Season
Details Alok & Bebe Rexha - Deep In Your Love
Details Roxy Dekker - Satisfyer
Details Anne-Marie feat. Shania Twain - Unhealthy