Top 40


Top 40


Top 40


Top 40

youtube video placeholder




A-kant Titel


A-kant Lengte


A-kant Componist(en)

Werner Theunissen

A-kant Producer(s)

Eddy Hilberts

A-kant Engineer(s)

André Hooning

B-kant titel

Three Steps And Then...

B-kant lengte


B-kant componist(en)

Werner Theunissen

B-kant producer(s)

Eddy Hilberts

B-kant engineer(s)

André Hooning




Simply to Be with You

Luister de Top 40-hits Luister de Top 40 op Spotify


He smelt the briny ocean when he was seventeen,
just said goodbye, cause sailors never cry
When the life ashore became no more
Than just a point of dad, he tried to realize
The words the old man said:

Son, you'll never live in Clover,
But the last word's up to you
If you really thought it over,
Do what you must do.

Daddy, I don't know if I'm wrong
Dad, but it's there where I belong
Daddy, once I'll be back to see
If at home it's really better like you said to me.

He sailed across the seven seas from England to Japan
He saw all the places in the world.
But somewhere in his heart, there is a start of yearning
For the land he left behind, that he adored.

Son, you'll never live in Clover,
But the last word's up to you
If you really thought it over,
Do what you must do.

Daddy I know that I was wrong
Dad I'm coming back where I belong
Daddy, those words you used to say:
That at home it's really better - feel it every day.

Alle Top 40-hits

Details Noah Kahan - Stick Season
Details Dua Lipa - Houdini
Details Ofenbach feat. Norma Jean Martine - Overdrive
Details Flemming, Zoë Tauran, Ronnie Flex - Alles Op Gevoel
Details David Guetta & Kim Petras - When We Were Young (The Logical Song)
Details Benson Boone - Beautiful Things
Details Loreen - Is It Love
Details Teddy Swims - The Door
Details Hannah Mae - Waterdicht
Details Son Mieux - Tonight
Details Ariana Grande - Yes, And?
Details Lost Frequencies & Bastille - Head Down
Details Teddy Swims - Lose Control
Details Kygo with Ava Max - Whatever
Details Claude - Écoutez-Moi
Details Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike x Tiësto x W&W & Dido - Thank You - Not So Bad
Details Dean Lewis - Trust Me Mate
Details Beyoncé - Texas Hold 'em
Details Antoon - Blindelings
Details Tate McRae - Greedy
Details P!nk - All Out Of Fight
Details Chef'Special - Speed Of Light
Details Kris Kross Amsterdam, Sera x Conor Maynard - Stay (Never Leave)
Details Jonna Fraser - Tuesday
Details Taylor Swift - Cruel Summer
Details Mark Ambor - Good To Be
Details Rondé - Undecided
Details Cyril - Stumblin' In
Details Donnie & Marco Schuitmaker - Hier Mag Alles
Details Flemming & Boef - Champions League
Details Sera x YouNotUs - I Can't Be The Only One
Details Douwe Bob - Nothing To Lose
Details Di-Rect - My Blood
Details Sophie Ellis Bextor - Murder On The Dancefloor
Details Tiësto & Fast Boy - All My Life
Details Oscar and The Wolf - Angel Face
Details Dua Lipa - Training Season
Details Alok & Bebe Rexha - Deep In Your Love
Details Roxy Dekker - Satisfyer
Details Anne-Marie feat. Shania Twain - Unhealthy