Coverafbeelding Journey - Open Arms
  • Statistieken
  •   4 wkn Tipparade
  •   1982



{transcribed by Adri Verhoef, 23-8-2013}

Lying beside you, here in the dark
Feeling your heartbeat with mine
Softly you whisper, you're so sincere
How could our love be so blind
We sailed on together
We drifted apart
And here you are, by my side

So now I come to you, with open arms
Nothing to hide, believe what I say
So here I am, with open arms
Hoping you'll see what your love means to me
Open arms

Living without you, living alone
This empty house seems so cold
Wanting to hold you
Wanting you near
How much I wanted you home

But now that you've come back
Turned night into day
I need you to stay




Escape (stylized as E5C4P3) is Journey's zevende studio album (8 overall), released op 31 Juli 1981. Het Album Bevat 4 Billboard Hot 100 singles - "Don't Stop Believin'" (#9), "Who's Crying Now" (#4), "Still They Ride" (#19) and "Open Arms" (#2) Escape is de band's eerste album met keyboardspeler Jonathan Cain. Het album is co-produced door voormalig Lynyrd Skynyrd soundman Kevin Elson en one-time Queen engineer Mike Stone, die ook de engineer van het album was.
Titel Open Arms
Lengte 3:21
Componist(en) Steve Perry, neal jospeh Schon, Jonathan Leonard Cain
Producer(s) Mike Stone for Mike Stone Enterprices Ltd & Kevin Elson for Elson Music Vision
Engineer(s) Mike Stone
Titel Little Girl
Lengte 5:48
Componist(en) Steve Perry, Neal jospeh Schon, Gregg Rolie
Producer(s) Kevin Elson & Journey
Platenlabel CBS
Catalogusnr A-2057
Hoogste positie US 2
Album E5C4P3 (escape)